How To Remove A Permission For A User in Bovisync

How To Remove A Permission For A User in Bovisync

All permissions at a farm may be modified by an admin on the farm. Other users will only be able to see and remove their own permission.

Steps to remove a user permission:
  1. Log into farm  Log into Herd - BoviSync
  2. Go to Account Management  Account Management - BoviSync
  3. Find the user that needs to be removed (it may be yourself)
  4. Set Access Level to "Remove/None"
  5. Strike "enter" on your keyboard

This video shows a read-only user in the Account Management page removing their permission from a herd:




Info
It's very important to sign out that user from every mobile device that he or she is signed in, this will prevent errors and possible loss of information, below is a short video on how to sign out from the mobile device, note that some users may be logged into different farms:

  1. Make sure you synchronize all of the data on the device before signing out, any non saved event will be lost.
  2. Click on the Initials on the top right corner
  3. Click on the sign out button
  4. A dialog will be displayed for you to confirm the sign out
  5. Keep pressed for 2 seconds the blue sign out button
  6. There will be a dialogue telling you that the herd data is being removed from the device
  7. Once the Sign in screen is displayed you have been successfully signed out