Inactivating a Protocol

Inactivating a Protocol

This article explains how to make a protocol inactive.

To inactivate a protocol, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the protocol page, and click "Edit".
  2. Under options: Change the status to "Inactive".
  3. You can always find your inactivated protocols by clicking on "Show Inactive" button on your protocols page.

Info
Protocols may not be deleted. This is to allow the animals to finish their chores after the protocol is no longer used and continue to provide appropriate references in reporting.